Revolutionary confusion

5280d16937aa775a4c82944887026f97

“We are going to inherit the earth . There is not the slightest doubt about that. The bourgeoisie may blast and burn its own world before it finally leaves the stage of history. We Are not afraid of ruins. We who ploughed the prairies and built the cities can build again, only better next time. We carry a new world, here in our hearts. That world is growing this minute.” Buenaventura Durruti

The pounding steadily grew, moving through my entire body…follow my heart, follow…what the fuck else was I suppose to do I couldn’t get away from it.  I went off, preaching my lessons of love, charity and understanding. Trying to make sense of where we are after all this.  Weeks and weeks of roaming the territory we like to call our own.  Attempting to connect with the people through my heart, I had a deep inclination that my message wasn’t getting through.  The echoes of revolution still not washed from their eyes, they couldn’t hear a thing.  Only the sounds of what was once trapped inside of them, reverberating from the burning buildings and the screams from prisoners who just didn’t understand.  I am afraid everything is going back to Normal all too quickly here.  Which is why right now I am in a truck with three other brothers, on our way to rob a bank outside of our territory.  Presumably with our good looks.  Our truck was running on fumes, our weapons didn’t work and Mason the guy sitting in front of me threw up five times already, once on my shoe.  The truck was going so fast I couldn’t tell if bullets were hitting it, or maybe worse,  as we ran over roadblock after roadblock, my head was numb from hitting the top of the ceiling.                                                                                                                                                                       So you decided to come home Preacher Man huh…what happened no one wanted to hear your bullshit?                                                                                                                                                             If anyone knew how to listen we wouldn’t be here, in this bullshit!  No one wants to hear the truth, EVER…do you know how many revolutions started like this and ended with the lords gaining more of a stranglehold than before?  They fuckin want this you idiots, a revolution of confusion is what this is- Mason vomits on my knee as I once again bang my head on the roof and feel a little dizzy.  There is a  fire creeping up from the back of the truck which was hard not to detect, even for Mason who hasn’t opened his eyes since we got into the truck. How are we going to get back after the truck explodes?  Shit everyone get the fuck out of the truck- What the…a grand entrance it was.  As we ran from the truck it exploded directly in front of the bank shattering all of the windows as we entered the bank in a cloud of smoke.   We didn’t even need our weapons as all those in the bank were already lying on the floor from the blast.  Once again Mason vomits.  Most of them were lying on the floor, the look of confusion in their faces was odd like they were seeing dinosaurs for the first time.  I suppose this wasn’t all too far from the truth, after all we were all wearing Teletubby masks and carrying shotguns and our escape vehicle was burning behind our backs.                                              Give us all the fucking money – Anarchists asking for money sometimes when you think you heard it all-wait this money is no good where we are-shut the fuck up-how did none of us think of this before-Mason raises his hand and vomits, spraying it out the sides of his yellow mask.  The manager of the bank raises his hands and walks towards us.                                                     Listen I’m sorry but there is no money here – What the fuck are you talking about!?- We don’t use money anymore…it’s…it’s alll…just numbers now- What the fuck!- It’s all computers and numbers…you have to know that…isn’t that what you’re…I isn’t that why your fighting, what you started fighting for?  – Fuck I don’t know any…who the fuck is asking the questions here?                                                                                                                                          A man comes running towards us holding a large briefcase-This is all I could find it’s enough, but…please go now, they’re on the way…please go, we pray for you.                                   Fuck your prayers.  We grab the case and run towards the open empty vault it’s opened run down there!  We enter an underground tunnel in the vault as we are climbing down it seems like an eternity and as our feet touch the ground it feels like we are in the center of the earth.  Won’t they find us down here, pretty easily?-No, you don’t understand, it disappears and this is a maze, creating itself as we see it.-What the fuck are you doing to us?  Purple Teletubbie opens the case, filled with money.  This is our key.  As he touches the money it squirts ink all over his mask and there is a puff of smoke coming from the money.                                                                                                                                                                   It’s okay, our money is still good here.  And where is here?  Suddenly the fog is suffocating and I can’t really see in front of me, I feel my body tightening and I feel my brain pulsing, suffocating, and in front of me I can see partially the scope of the maze we are entering.  There is a light on at the top of the hill.  I look at the three men behind me, I can tell they are equally perplexed, even through their masks.  We each grab a wad of cash, clutching the money in both hands.  We enter the maze where the colored fog which appears to be following us is getting thicker and thicker and my mind seems to be getting lighter almost as if it’s ready to fly away.  In a line we all hold hands, reinforcing our belief that we are still here, still a form of something and even that isn’t all too convincing.  I don’t know where we’re going and I don’t know where we’ve been

Leave a Reply

